Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 97 reviews
by zuser20150908222633026 on Blank Business Name
Bought a SFH in Winston Salem NC

Zillow.com review 8/22/2017

Highly likely to recommend. Carrie Gibson and Sheila Mays were both instrumental in the purchase of my home in Winston-Salem. I returned to Winston after living out of state for many years. Carrie worked enthusiastically in showing me many homes and areas as the city has grown and I was not quite sure where I wanted to be. Carrie worked long hours and could always find a way to improve on what I was thinking. I was very engaged and she did not seem to mind, but she was always showing me guidance and steering me in the right direction. She is fun and pleasant to be with. She is knowledgeable, but will let you test the waters. She is able to swiftly help access a property. She is able to read you as a person and what you like. I was not an easy client. I was grateful to get to work with her! I would not hesitate to call on this team again as a buyers realtor!!!

by JewellDM on Blank Business Name
Bought a SFH in Advance NC

Zillow.com review 5/16/2015

Highly likely to recommend. We truly could not have had a better realtor to walk us through the process of buying our first home. We started off not really knowing what we were exactly looking for, and searched for all sorts of houses in a wide range of areas. Carrie helped us narrow our search down and we found a house quicker than we were expecting. Throughout the process, she was patient, yet quick to think and we did not hesitate to put our full trust in her as we worked out the details of purchasing our first home. She was always honest, listened to us when needed but also very insightful with her advice. Looking back, there is not a single decision in the entire process of home buying that we would have made differently thanks to Carrie's hard work, thoroughness, advice and recommendations. She is one of the hardest working people I know and is someone who loves her job and cares about helping meet her clients every need. I HIGHLY recommend her to all of my closest friends, and anyone would be extremely lucky to work with her!

by sbsolar. on Blank Business Name
Bought a SFH in Capernium, NC

Zillow.com review. 6/12/2018
Highly Likely to Recommend.  Since we were from out of state, we truly depended on them for local knowledge of the areas as well as the exact real estate process in NC. Our search was challenging with limited availability of our desired home type; but they rose to the occasion and, if it was a test, they passed with flying colors. Most of all, we feel we made our first new friends in our new state - we could not be happier with the overall experience and Carrie deserves the kudos for leading us through a successful journey!

by Rik Hoskins. on Blank Business Name
Bought a SFH in Clemmons, NC

Zillow.com, 12/15/2018.

Carrie knew everything about the property before we arrived. Exceptional knowledge of the home I was looking for and didn't waste my time on others that I would not be interested in.She worked directly with my lender and provided them with the needed information. The first house she showed me was exactly all I wanted and bought it. You need someone with know and doesn't try and sell you what you don't want than use. Rik Hoskins.

by Sherrie Brown on Blank Business Name
Vry Happy and Pleased with my experience!

Google.com review 5/1/2019

I just moved into my townhouse that Carrie Gibson helped me with. She was a wonderful agent and very professional. She took care of so many things that I was too overwhelmed to remember. I would absolutely recommend her. She also has another realtor in her office named Tammy Fulk that is amazing, knowledge and kind. I just can’t say enough about the two of them. Outstanding service. You can’t find hands on as the two of these women are. VERY HAPPY AND PLEASED WITH MY ENTIRE EXPERIENCE!!!

by user21314249 on Blank Business Name
Sold a SFH in Lewisville, NC

Zillow.com, 7/12/2018.

Highly Likely to Recommend. Carrie Gibson was the best real estate agent that I have ever worked with. The property had been listed with a previous realtor who gave us bad advice on market placement and attention to the sale of the property. Both Sheila and Carrie went the extra mile in how to market the house and get it sold in a reasonable timeframe. They are both a pleasure to deal with.

by rcloninger5 on Blank Business Name
Sold a SFH in Winston-Salem NC

Zillow.com review 6/5/2018

Highly likely to recommend. We met Carrie Gibson a year ago when we were wanting to relocate and downsize. Carrie found the perfect home for us! She worked tirelessly to facilitate the process and to insure we were paying a fair price. Thanks to Carrie, we closed on our dream home a week early (I had never heard of closing early!) When we were ready to sell our previous home, we turned to Carrie. We can not say enough about her knowledge and professionalism! The sale went through flawlessly. A huge thanks to Carrie, and Sheila Mays, who stepped in for us when Carrie was recovering from back surgery. We highly recommend this company!!

by Rachel Thomas on Blank Business Name
Sing the Praises of Carrie Gibson

Google.com review 5/1/2019

I will forever sing the praises of Carrie Gibson and the fabulous job she and Mays/Gibson did selling my home. She made the entire selling process so easy and effortless from start to finish. She did a first class job in getting me the best price for my home. Carrie Gibson is an angel on Earth! Thank you again!!

by djewell on Blank Business Name

Realtor.com review, 2015

We truly could not have had a better realtor to walk us through the process of buying our first home. We started off not really knowing what we were exactly looking for, and searched for all sorts of houses in a wide range of areas. Carrie helped us narrow our search down and we found a house quicker than we were expecting. Throughout the process, she was patient, yet quick to think and we did not hesitate to put our full trust in her as we worked out the details of purchasing our first home. She was always honest, listened to us when needed but also very insightful with her advice. Looking back, there is not a single decision in the entire process of home buying that we would have made differently thanks to Carrie's hard work, thoroughness, advice and recommendations. She is one of the hardest working people I know and is someone who loves her job and cares about helping meet her clients every need. I HIGHLY recommend her to all of my closest friends, and anyone would be extremely lucky to work with her!!

by user17524686 on Blank Business Name

Realtor.com review

Working with Carrie was such a pleasure and deserves a 5-star rating. She was instrumental in helping us understand the market and guiding us throughout the entire buying process. She was always quick to respond to all of our emails, and extremely diligent as we went through the negotiation process. We are absolutely thrilled with Carrie!

by Mary Nolder on Blank Business Name
Carrie Gibson Rocks!

Google.com review

I can’t say enough good things about Carrie Gibson at Mays Gibson Realty. Carrie has helped me buy and sell my homes and she is a consummate professional throughout the entire process! Not only would I recommend Carrie to anyone looking to buy or sell a home but I will be sure to use her again in the future!

by Carmen Daecher on Blank Business Name

Google.com review

Carrie is attentive, caring, and responsive to our quest to find a new home. She is a top notch real estate professional. We cannot think of anyone we would rather have on our side and working for us.

by Suzanne Traub on Blank Business Name
Andrea made the process easy

Very responsive and helpful. Both my husband and I have very busy schedules and she was always available at a time that worked for us.  Made the whole process very easy for us!

by Kay Collare on Blank Business Name

I highly recommend Connie Sharpe. She handled a very complicated sell of an inherited house and led us through many details that made the closing so much easier. We had a buyer within the same month of the listing. She was in constant contact with us and followed up quickly with potential buyers feedback. She made us feel that we were her main priority. We couldn't be more pleased!

by N Graves on Blank Business Name

Google.com review

Carrie was awesome! She was extremely professional, always on time, and made the process SO much easier for us, especially for moving in from out of state. Carrie worked on our schedule even at the last minute. She was very familiar with laws and negotiated with the other party to get exactly what we were wanting. Very patient, respectable, and loved getting to know her on a personable level. We would recommend her to anyone!

by Charles & Mary Jo Peterson on Blank Business Name
Satisfaction Survey for Sheila

Sheila was thorough, very friendly and SUPER Professional. She is the best we have worked with. We would refer to her to our family and friends and highly recommend Mays Gibson.

by Rlambert on Blank Business Name

Realtor.com review 2014

My wife and I recently purchased a house in an area which we were not familiar with and which was located in a unique gated community requiring a large number of 'move-in' details. We were fortunate to have met Carrie Gibson at an open house in the area and secure her as our Realtor. Carrie was thorough,meticulous and knowledgeable in all aspects of our purchase. She was also extremely diligent in representing us at various inspections and for interactions with the seller. We will always be appreciative of Carrie's efforts after the sale in which she took it upon herself to personally escort us through a virtual maze of community and municipal paperwork requirements.

by Gene & Katherine McElroy on Blank Business Name
Satisfaction Survey for Sheila

Would describe Mays Gibson services as EXCELLENT! We would recommend Sheila to our family and friends as well.

by Rik Hoskins on Blank Business Name
Satisfaction Survey

I wouldn't go with any other agency. Carrie showed me exactly what I wanted the first time out. She knew exactly what I wanted. Found it on the first try!

by Dan & Lynn Peterson on Blank Business Name

Sheila is everything we could have wanted in an agent; knowledgeable, efficient, motivated, communicative, experienced, and business-minded. You can not do better in the Triad.

by Carol & Walter Hall on Blank Business Name

Sheila Mays was very Professional. we could not have asked for a better agent.

by Gary & Delores West on Blank Business Name

You (Sheila) are by far the best agent in everyone we have seen, dealt with in the past and with the sale of our home in AL. They need lessons from you!

by Dan & Joann Straka on Blank Business Name

Sheila, you are a true professional and we would be happy to use you again if we ever move back to the Winston-Salem area.

by Bob & Jan Hammond on Blank Business Name

Sheila kept us informed on the market for nearly a year. She listened to our wants and was spot on in identifying our needs. Thanks!

by Scott & Tyler Larmee on Blank Business Name

Sheila has a way of being both friendly and professional. Her diplomatic way of gently offering her opinion allowed her to maintain the utmost intergrity while also giving us the confidence that our complete satisfaction was her #1 priority. She is very clearly dedicated to finding the right fit for each client and building client relationships that will last for years.

by Jason & Brandi Goodin on Blank Business Name

Sheila helped us buy and sell- never an easy task- but she kept open communication with us on both sides, provided guidance on negotiations and options to help us sell our home. With her expertise, knowledge of the area, understanding of the marketplace & exposure, we were able to successfully buy and sell! It worked out perfectly--Thanks to Sheila!

by Mary Nolder on Blank Business Name
Mays/Gibson are my go-to realtors!

I knew Carrie was the best sellers agent in Clemmons when she sold my Clemmons home for asking price! She is an excellent buyers agent too. She walked me through the Townhouse I have been dreaming of buying, and I got it! Carrie takes care of everything; handling all the details so I can focus on enjoying my new home. I will use Mays/Gibson exclusively and highly recommend them to everyone!

by Swain Lewis on Blank Business Name

Sheila was always available and eager to answer even the smallest question. She made key strategic marketing suggestions that increased the amount of potential buyers. My house sold when many in the neighborhood could not. Thanks Sheila!

by Matthew Mandarano on Blank Business Name

I've felt like I had a very positive buying and selling experience using Sheila as my Realtor. Thanks again!

Carrie Gibson was the best real estate agent

Carrie Gibson was the best real estate agent that I have ever worked with. The property had been listed with a previous realtor who gave us bad advice on market placement and attention to the sell of the property. Both Sheila and Carrie went the extra mile in how to market the house and get it sold in a reasonable timeframe. They are both a pleasure to deal with

by Paul & Ruth Reed on Blank Business Name

We chose Sheila because we found her to be very professional, and she explained the process of selling our home in terms we could understand. We were pleased with her performance.

by Patrick and Diane Laber on Blank Business Name

Sheila is reliable, honest, and stayed on top of what was happening with our home. You don't find that much in real estate.

by DrewBrackett3 on Blank Business Name
Carrie was fantastic throughout the entire process

I was a first-time home buyer and Carrie was fantastic throughout the entire process! She's very knowledge and was able to answer any question I had. I highly recommend her to help you purchase or sell your home!

by Christopher & Cherith Conlan on Blank Business Name

Sheila is not only a wonderful agent, she is an amazing person. We appreciated her honesty and the fact that she looked out for us. She truly does have people's best interest in mind.

by Lisa Ray on Blank Business Name

Sheila made my first time home purchase a GREAT experience and I would recommend her to others. Sheila is a very gracious and knowledgeable agent. She listened to what I wanted and didn't want, and found me the perfect home. I am extremely happy with my new home and the new friends I have made.

Best agents in town

Carrie is wonderful and easy to work with. Carrie and Sheila are the best in town!!

by Chris Morris on Blank Business Name
Andrea was awesome!

Andrea was helping us look for some land to build our house on . She was awesome with what we wanted and found us a very nice plot of land. Will use her again if and when I am ready to sell.

by SBsolar on Blank Business Name
Carrie and Sheila work as a seamless team.

Carrie and Sheila work as a seamless team. Our primary agent was Carrie but when circumstances dictated (e.g. Sheila had more indepth knowledge of one area we were considering) Sheila assisted us. They strategized together and put forth a plan that found us the exact home that fit our need and desires. But they were not just looking to sell us a house; they truly cared in finding us 'our new home'. Since we were from out of state, we truly depended on them for local knowledge of the areas as well as the exact real estate process in NC. Our search was challenging with limited availability of our desired home type; but they rose to the occasion and, if it was a test, they passed with flying colors. Most of all, we feel we made our first new friend in our new state - we could not be happier with the overall experience and Carrie deserves the kudos for leading us through a successful journey

by Thomas & Deborah Thomas on Blank Business Name
Great Agent

I would recommend Andrea to anyone. she was patient with us while we looked for just the right house to fit our needs and she saw us through the entire process. Great Agent

by Julia Palmer on Blank Business Name
Connie Sharp - Would Highly Recommend

I would highly recommend Connie Sharp. She represented me as a seller. She was very knowledgeable, personable, efficient, always available, highly communicative, did exactly what she said she would do when she said she would do it, provided valuable advice regarding my attic insulation and the staging of my home, and coordinated my closing from afar when she had to be out of town due to a family event. Because I could not attend the closing, she arranged for another agent to attend and to have the proceeds deposited directly into my bank account. She truly was a full-service agent and available 24/7. My home sold within 36 hours of listing! I could not have been more pleased with my experience with Connie and Mays-Gibson.

Page 1 of 3:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 
Reviews

by zuser20150908222633026 on Blank Business Name
Bought a SFH in Winston Salem NC

Zillow.com review 8/22/2017Highly likely to recommend...

by JewellDM on Blank Business Name
Bought a SFH in Advance NC

Zillow.com review 5/16/2015Highly likely to recommend...

Page 1 of 49:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 
Contact Form